Historical development of the farm
The Fromburg Farm has been in the Weydert family for three generations. The farm was acquired by Jeff’s grandparents, Camille and Jaqueline, in 1952. Both had worked in the financial sector, before they purchased the farm from the Abbey of Trier.
After many years of further building, Jean-Paul and Marie-Jeanne took over the farm in the 1980s. The black and white Frisian cows were the pride and the centre of the farm’s activities.
The first Holiday guests were welcomed in 1990.
At first only in two small studios, but Holidays apartment’s numbers would grow, so that today they play an important role, along with agriculture. Many of our guests have loyally made their holidays at Fromburg regularly for many years.
We still don’t know much about the history oft he land, but Fromburg is marked on the „first map“ of Luxembourg from 1579. We will try to reveal more fascinating storieses from the past and learn more about the history of our farm.
+3 52 – 72 84 01